Seattle Scuba Schools

Training Schedule

Scroll down the page to see the training schedule.

Beginner Level Training
One evening of pool training is required for the Beginner level Diver Courses. The Certification then requires two days of Open Water Training.

Look at the pool and open water schedules below. Choose a pool training date that best fits your schedule. Then, if you are completing the training with us, choose an Open Water training weekend. It's best, but not required, to choose an Open Water weekend as soon as possible after completion of the pool training.

If you are planning to complete the ocean training dives elsewhere through our Tropical Referral Certification Program, you need to choose a pool training date.  Upon completion of the pool training you will need to attend one evening of classroom review of the home studies.  We usually hold that session the Friday evening following the pool session.  

Scuba training agency standards allow 10 students per instructor for the pool training, but we have chosen to limit ours to no more than 6 students per instructor to provide you with the best possible training experience. These are very small groups, very personalized programs and they fill up fast. Don't wait till the last minute to get registered. 

Once you have found dates that will work for you, click on the Registration Procedures page link in the left hand side bar.  If you see no dates that will fit your schedule, please contact us. Through our Private Diver Program we can often arrange other training dates that might work better for you, dependent upon pool & instructor availability. Private training fees would apply.

Seattle, WA : Pool Training Sessions
(1 evening of pool training is required for Certification)
Rental on all Diving Equipment and Referral Certification Registration Fees are included in the program.
All pool sessions are held at our indoor pool facility on Westlake Ave N. in Seattle.


  • April 23, 2014, Wednesday - 6:30pm - Space Available
  • April 24, 2014, Thursday - 6:30pm -Session Full
  • April 30, 2014, Wednesday - 6:30pm - Space Available
  • May 1, 2014, Thursday - 6:30pm -Space Available
  • May 7, 2014, Wednesday - 6:30pm - Session Full
  • May 8, 2014, Thursday - 6:30pm -Space Available
  • May 14, 2014, Wednesday - 6:30pm - Space Available
  • May 15, 2014, Thursday - 6:30pm -Session Full
  • May 28, 2014, Wednesday - 6:30pm - Space Available
  • May 29, 2014, Thursday - 6:30pm -Space Available
  • June 4, 2014, Wednesday - 6:30pm - Space Available
  • June 5, 2014, Thursday - 6:30pm -Space Available
  • June 11, 2014, Wednesday - 6:30pm - Space Available
  • June 12, 2014, Thursday - 6:30pm -Space Available
  • June 18, 2014, Wednesday - 6:30pm - Space Available
  • June 19, 2014, Thursday - 6:30pm -Space Available
  • June 25, 2014, Wednesday - 6:30pm - Space Available
  • June 26, 2014, Thursday - 6:30pm -Space Available
  • July 9, 2014, Wednesday - 6:30pm - Space Available
  • July 10, 2014, Thursday - 6:30pm -Space Available
  • July 16, 2014, Wednesday - 6:30pm - Space Available
  • July 17, 2014, Thursday - 6:30pm -Space Available
  • July 23, 2014, Wednesday - 6:30pm - Space Available
  • July 24, 2014, Thursday - 6:30pm -Space Available
  • July 30, 2014, Wednesday - 6:30pm - Space Available
  • July 31, 2014, Thursday - 6:30pm -Space Available
  • August 6, 2014, Wednesday - 6:30pm - Space Available
  • August 7, 2014, Thursday - 6:30pm -Space Available
  • August 13, 2014, Wednesday - 6:30pm - Space Available
  • August 14, 2014, Thursday - 6:30pm -Space Available
  • August 20, 2014, Wednesday - 6:30pm - Space Available
  • August 21, 2014, Thursday - 6:30pm -Space Available
  • September 3, 2014, Wednesday - 6:30pm - Space Available
  • September 4, 2014, Thursday - 6:30pm -Space Available
  • September 10, 2014, Wednesday - 6:30pm - Space Available
  • September 11, 2014, Thursday - 6:30pm -Space Available
  • September 17, 2014, Wednesday - 6:30pm - Space Available
  • September 18, 2014, Thursday - 6:30pm -Space Available
  • September 24, 2014, Wednesday - 6:30pm - Space Available
  • September 25, 2014, Thursday - 6:30pm -Space Available
  • October 1, 2014, Wednesday - 6:30pm - Space Available
  • October 2, 2014, Thursday - 6:30pm -Space Available
  • October 8, 2014, Wednesday - 6:30pm - Space Available
  • October 9, 2014, Thursday - 6:30pm -Space Available
  • October 15, 2014, Wednesday - 6:30pm - Space Available
  • October 16, 2014, Thursday - 6:30pm -Space Available
  • October 22, 2014, Wednesday - 6:30pm - Space Available
  • October 23, 2014, Thursday - 6:30pm -Space Available
  • November 5, 2014, Wednesday - 6:30pm - Space Available
  • November 6, 2014, Thursday - 6:30pm -Space Available
  • November 12, 2014, Wednesday - 6:30pm - Space Available
  • November 13, 2014, Thursday - 6:30pm -Space Available
  • November 19, 2014, Wednesday - 6:30pm - Space Available
  • November 20, 2014, Thursday - 6:30pm -Space Available
  • December 3, 2014, Wednesday - 6:30pm - Space Available
  • December 4, 2014, Thursday - 6:30pm -Space Available
  • December 10, 2014, Wednesday - 6:30pm - Space Available
  • December 11, 2014, Thursday - 6:30pm -Space Available
  • December 17, 2014, Wednesday - 6:30pm - Space Available
  • December 18, 2014, Thursday - 6:30pm -Space Available

Seattle, WA : Academic Review Sessions
(For divers completing the Referral program only)
These one evening academic review sessions are a requirement for divers completing Phase 1 (pool and academic training) with us, but finishing Phase 2 - the open water dives elsewhere.  If you are completing the Open Water training in Seattle the academic review will be conducted during the training weekend.  You do not need to attend the Friday evening session.

  • April 25, 2014, Friday - 6:00pm - Space Available
  • May 2, 2014, Friday - 6:00pm - Space Available
  • May 9, 2014, Friday - 6:00pm - Space Available
  • May 16, 2014, Friday - 6:00pm - Space Available
  • May 30, 2014, Friday - 6:00pm - Space Available
  • June 6, 2014, Friday - 6:00pm - Space Available
  • June 13, 2014, Friday - 6:00pm - Space Available
  • June 20, 2014, Friday - 6:00pm - Space Available
  • June 27, 2014, Friday - 6:00pm - Space Available
  • July 11, 2014, Friday - 6:00pm - Space Available
  • July 18, 2014, Friday - 6:00pm - Space Available
  • July 25, 2014, Friday - 6:00pm - Space Available
  • August 1, 2014, Friday - 6:00pm - Space Available
  • August 8, 2014, Friday - 6:00pm - Space Available
  • August 15, 2014, Friday - 6:00pm - Space Available
  • August 22, 2014, Friday - 6:00pm - Space Available
  • September 5, 2014, Friday - 6:00pm - Space Available
  • September 12, 2014, Friday - 6:00pm - Space Available
  • September 19, 2014, Friday - 6:00pm - Space Available
  • September 26, 2014, Friday - 6:00pm - Space Available
  • October 3, 2014, Friday - 6:00pm - Space Available
  • October 10, 2014, Friday - 6:00pm - Space Available
  • October 17, 2014, Friday - 6:00pm - Space Available
  • October 24, 2014, Friday - 6:00pm - Space Available
  • November 7, 2014, Friday - 6:00pm - Space Available
  • November 14, 2014, Friday - 6:00pm - Space Available
  • November 21, 2014, Friday - 6:00pm - Space Available
  • December 5, 2014, Friday - 6:00pm - Space Available
  • December 12, 2014, Friday - 6:00pm - Space Available
  • December 19, 2014, Friday - 6:00pm - Space Available

Seattle, WA : Open Water Training Weekends
(2 Days of open water training are required for Certification)
Rental on all Diving Equipment and Certification Registration Fees are included in the program.


  • April 26 & 27, 2014 - Session Full
  • May 3 & 4, 2014 - 2 Spots Available
  • May 10 & 11, 2014 - Space Available
  • May 17 & 18, 2014 - Space Available
  • May 31 & June 1, 2014 - Space Available
  • June 7 & 8, 2014 - Space Available
  • June 14 & 15, 2014 - Space Available
  • June 21 & 22, 2014 - Space Available
  • June 28 & 29, 2014 - Space Available
  • July 12 & 13, 2014 - Space Available
  • July 19 & 20, 2014 - Space Available
  • July 26 & 27, 2014 - Space Available
  • August 2 & 3, 2014 - Space Available
  • August 9 & 10, 2014 - Space Available
  • August 16 & 17, 2014 - Space Available
  • August 23 & 24, 2014 - Space Available
  • September 6 & 7, 2014 - Space Available
  • September 13 & 14, 2014 - Space Available
  • September 20 & 21, 2014 - Space Available
  • September 27 & 28, 2014 - Space Available
  • October 4 & 5, 2014 - Space Available
  • October 11 & 12, 2014 - Space Available
  • October 18 & 19, 2014 - Space Available
  • October 25 & 26, 2014 - Space Available
  • November 8 & 9, 2014 - Space Available
  • November 15 & 16, 2014 - Space Available
  • November 22 & 23, 2014 - Space Available
  • December 6 & 7, 2014 - Space Available
  • December 13 & 14, 2014 - Space Available
  • December 20 & 21, 2014 - Space Available

Seattle, WA : Advanced Open Water Class
Rental on Scuba Equipment and Certification Registration Fees are included in the program.

Divers are required to have their own underwater light, tank light, and underwater writing slate
Advanced Open Water Class: To complete your Advanced Open Water you must complete 5 Adventure Dives, including a Navigation dive and a Deep dive.
  • April 12 & 13, 2014 - Session Full
  • May 10 & 11, 2014 - Session Full
  • June 14 & 15, 2014 - Space Available
  • July 12 & 13, 2014 - Space Available
  • August 9 & 10, 2014 - Space Available
  • September 6 & 7, 2014 - Space Available
  • October 4 & 5, 2014 - Space Available
  • November 8 & 9, 2014 - Space Available
  • December 6 & 7, 2014 - Space Available

Seattle, WA : Rescue Diver Class
(Two days of individual skill practice followed by scenarios for practical application of the skills learned. Day 1 is pool training @ 5:00 pm. Day 2 is open water training @ 10:00 am)
Rental is not included in the Rescue Class tuition. Rental is available at half price off of our standard pricing during the class.


  • May 3 & 4, 2014 - Space Available
  • June 28 & 29, 2014 - Space Available
  • August 16 & 17, 2014 - Space Available
  • October 11 & 12, 2014 - Space Available

Seattle, WA : First Aid/CPR
(Home Study followed by an evening of skills practice)
  • If you need one that isn't scheduled, please call or email to make arrangements and get it scheduled!


Seattle, WA : Specialty Classes
(Click on the class name for more info about each class.)
Rental is not included in the tuition for Specialty classes tuition. Rental is available at half price off of our standard pricing during the class. 
Don't see any dates that will work for you? If you have at least 2 people to sign up, we can often add specialties on other dates

  • Check back soon!

 



Seattle, WA : Divemaster Class
(See this page for more info on the Divemaster program )

  • Ongoing. Start anytime.
  • Have you thought about taking your diving, training, and skills to the next level?
  • Next Orientation meeting: April 21, 2014 - 6:00 p.m.

Emergency First Response Instructor Program
(See this page for more info on the EFR Instructor program)

  • Contact us for details, if you are interested in becoming an EFR instructor

Tuition - $375.00 per person (10% multi-student discount available)
Study Material - $279.00 per person

Open to Divers and Non-Divers alike 

Seattle, WA : Kids Programs & Boy Scout Scuba Merit Badge Program
  • See this page for our Jr. Open Water Diver, PADI Seal Team, & YMCA Summer camp schedule
  • See this page for more info on our BSA Scuba Merit Badge program


Copyright © Seattle Scuba Schools 1998-2014 All information, both text and code, contained in this site are protected under copyright. No part of said pages shall be reproduced without the expressed, written consent of Seattle Scuba Schools. 2000 Westlake Ave. N., Seattle, WA 98109